Menu Search Facebook Twitter
Search Close
  • Capital Coahuila
  • Capital Hidalgo
  • Capital Jalisco
  • Capital Morelos
  • Capital Oaxaca
  • Capital Puebla
  • Capital Quintana Roo
  • Capital Querétaro
  • Capital Veracruz
  • Capital México
  • Capital Michoacán
  • Capital Mujer
  • Reporte Índigo
  • Estadio Deportes
  • The News
  • Efekto
  • Diario DF
  • Capital Edo. de Méx.
  • Green TV
  • Revista Cambio
Radio Capital
Pirata FM
Capital Máxima
Capital FM
Facebook Twitter
X Welcome! Subscribe to our newsletter and receive news, data, statistical and exclusive promotions for subscribers

UNAM to Analyze 2015 Expenditures

Many new members will take office in the university's highest governing body

By The News Whatsapp Twitter Facebook Share
2 years ago

MEXICO CITY — The University Council of the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM) will analyze the institution’s expenditures for 2015, which rose to 39.15 billion pesos, with the participation of an independent public accountant.

The CU will also examine the proposal to create a degree in Music and Arts Technology, which would be the 117th degree offered by the institution and would be offered at the ENES Morelia campus.

It will also evaluate a proposal by the Technical Council of the chemistry department to designate Rachel Mata Essayag the title of professor emeritus. Mata Essayag has distinguished herself through her research on medicinal herbs and her teaching in the last 30 years.

Photo:án Romero

Photo:án Romero

In its first session of the year, the UNAM’s highest governing body will choose a new member of its Junta to replace Luis Alberto Zarco Quintero, who plans to retire.

Also, the CU will be joined by several new members: Germán Fajardo Dolci, Eduardo Vega López, Patricia Dolores Dávila Aranda, Francisco Suárez Güemes y Diana Tamara Martínez Ruiz, designated by the Junta de Gobierno as directors of the departments of Medicine, Economics, Estudios Superiores Iztacala, Veterinary Medicine and zootechnics and of the ENES Morelia, respectively; Pablo Mora Pérez-Tejada, Mario Humberto Ruz Sosa, Luis Agustín Álvarez-Icaza Longoria, José de Jesús González González, Manuel Suárez Lastra y Alfredo Varela Echavarría, directors of the institutes of investigation of Philology, Engineering, Astronomy, Geography and Neurobiology.

During the session, reports by the commissions of Cultural Diffusion and the Special Commission on Gender Equality will be presented.

Comments Whatsapp Twitter Facebook Share
More From The News

UAEM consolidates academic and scientifi ...

16 hours ago
Latest News

Thousands attend vigil for California mu ...

3 days ago
Latest News

Earthquake in Peru destroys dozens of ho ...

3 days ago
Latest News

Missile-alert mistake feeds doubts about ...

3 days ago
Most Popular

New Gmail Plug-in Helps You Write Better ...

By The News

World Stocks Mixed as Investors await mo ...

By The News

Saudi arrests of princes consolidates an ...

By The News

Redesigned Chevy Silverado pickup loses ...

By Developer

France vs. fake news offers test case fo ...

By Developer